play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Chandlers Ford Car and Van Centre

At Chandlers Ford Car and Van Centre we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a van or car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Chandlers Ford Car and Van Centre

Chandlers Ford Car and Van Centre
5
4.9

Based on 64 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Perched van

    By callum S on 05 February 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Brilliant service van was how it was described, everything was easy to sort out 100% recommend them to everyone 👍


  • 5

    Dodgy used car dealers in every sense of the word.

    By Elliott K on 24 February 2020 | Purchase not verified

    These guys seemed good in the beginning but in all honestly I wish I’d never used them. It’s ended up costing me more than I paid for the van just 4 months after. Complete engine rebuild and they told me that it was a trade sale... unbeknown to me! Avoid like the plague, these guys offed to send me £250 gratuitous and I took that on face value and accepted as a best of a bad situation, then they never answered the phone again. Called on multiple occasions with multiple numbers and every time I got on the phone another round of false promises and lies. I have held off from this review believing they would do the right thing, but now I have no choice as I wouldn’t want anyone else to go through what I have. This company is dodgy from the ground up. No doubt they will attempt to make me sound like a non genuine customer but I can assure you this isn’t the case, and I wouldn’t be the first person they have done that to online. Thanks chandlers Ford.

    Reply from Chandlers Ford Car and Van Centre on 25/02/20

    Elliot, Actually I am treating you as a genuine customer but what you are saying in your review is not the truth, firstly you signed a statement which stated you were buying it as seen with no warranty which was explained to you before we took any money off you, this was because of the age and mileage of the vehicle. Secondly Mick asked for your bank details so the agreed amount of money would be paid to you by the way of a bank transfer and we didn't hear from you after that at all. We have since moved premises with obviously a new telephone number so I can understand that you might of been trying to contact us to no avail but you clearly had our email address to be able to contact us regarding the matter. When you say you have phoned us and got a load of false promises that is just untrue. You also state in your review that you wouldn't be the first person this has happened too but I think if you read our reviews they clearly speak for themselves.


  • 5

    Happy days!

    By John T on 22 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I initially thought that maybe all the previous reviews on this site may have been written by Chandlers Ford themselves, they were so glowing. Well I can refute that straight away following our visits and subsequent purchase of a vehicle. At first we dealt with Mick, a delightful man with endless patience. We finalised our purchase with Andrew who also was very helpful with the documentation etc. They took our vehicle in part exchange with no hassle over the trade in price quoted by Autotrader We identified several items on the vehicle, a Ford Galaxy Ghia, that we were concerned about, these were rectified to our satisfaction while another issue concerning the turbo was still under debate, although we were assured that two independent garages had given the all clear. Andrew went a step further than required and immediately upgraded the RAC warranty with no extra charge. On our return journey the car performed perfectly, looking forward to some happy motoring!

    Reply from Chandlers Ford Car and Van Centre on 25/07/17

    Hi John, Thank you very much for your positive review, I was very pleased you were happy with the service both from myself and Mick. We did laugh about your comment reference us writing our own reviews .....IF ONLY !!!!! Regards Andrew


  • 5

    Audi S3 purchase

    By Mark C on 28 April 2017 | Purchase not verified

    The professionalism and customer service that I received from Andrew and the staff at chandlers ford car centre went well beyond the norm that I have previously received from other dealers. A comfortable environment to view the vehicles with no hard pressure sale techniques was a delight. Andrew was engaging and polite and very knowledgeable. The support staff in the office were courteous and professional and catered for my every need. I would highly recommend this company for purchasing and will definitely re-visit for future purchases and I would advise anyone on buying cars in the near future to pay them a visit.

    Reply from Chandlers Ford Car and Van Centre on 17/05/17

    Mark Thank you very much for your positive review, i'm very pleased that you were happy with the level of service you received and I appreciate you taking the time to let me know, it always means a lot. Kind Regards Andrew


‹ Prev Next ›

Chandlers Ford Car and Van Centre

Telephone:
01794 874392 07718 911095

Opening times

Monday Appointment Only
Tuesday Appointment Only
Wednesday Appointment Only
Thursday Appointment Only
Friday Appointment Only
Saturday Appointment Only
Sunday Appointment Only

Chandlers Ford Car and Van Centre

Address:
76, BasePoint Business Centre, Abbey Park Industrial Estate,
PREMIER WAY,
Romsey,
Hampshire,
SO51 9AQ